Building Evidence to Improve Practice & Health
Leadership Service Commendation


Established in 1999


The Board of Trustees of the American Occupational Therapy Foundation (AOTF) seeks to recognize the outstanding service of those contributing their time, energies, and support to the fulfillment of the Foundation's mission, goals, and objectives.


Retiring members of the AOTF Board of Trustees, life members, or members of the Foundation's committees or councils who meet Criteria for Selection.

Nomination Procedures

The names of all individuals meeting eligibility requirements will be offered in nomination by October 1 of each year.

Criteria for Selection

  • At least three (3) years of active membership on the AOTF Board of Trustees.
  • Attendance at a minimum of eighty percent (80%) of all regular and special meetings of the AOTF Board of Trustees during his/her term.
  • Timely completion of all assigned and voluntary duties and responsibilities.
  • Positive support of the mission of the American Occupational Therapy Foundation.


Contact Jeanne Cooper, AOTF Awards Program Coordinator.



To make a donation,

use the secure link above or

use this form and mail with your gift to: 


4720 Montgomery Lane, Suite 202

Bethesda, MD  20814