Every function of AOTF is enriched with our volunteer partners and leaders. We work throughout the year with volunteers from all areas of occupational therapy and the public to deliver the programs you have come to rely on.

Through diverse and interesting committee opportunities, dozens of volunteers donate their time and talent to serve on an AOTF committee.

Become a Volunteer: Complete the simple Volunteer Interest Form to join our volunteer ranks!


AOTF Standing Committees

  • Audit Committee
  • Awards & Recognition Committee
  • Development Council
  • Finance Committee
  • Investment Committee
  • Scholarship Selection Committee
  • Scientific Advisory Council
  • Standing for Research, Inclusion, Diversity, and Equity (STRIDE) Committee
  • Volunteer Development & Nominating Committee

2022 Volunteers

Audit Committee
Tara Alexander, OTR/L 
Merrill Friedman, BA 
Cheryl Strickland, OTR/L (Chair)
Forrest Pendleton, BA 

Awards and Recognition Committee
Anne Bryden, PhD, OTR/L
Donald Fogelberg, PhD, OTR/L (Chair)

Development Council
Zesarae Bodie, OTD, MPH, OTR/L, LSVT
Felicia Chew, ORT/L, FAOTA, FNAP
Beth Fields, PhD, OTR/L, BCP
Clare Guiffrida, Ph.D., OTR/L (Chair)
Martha Kirkland, OTR
Bonita Kraft, OTR/L
Aimee Piller, PhD, OTR/L, BCP
Lynne Richard, PhD, OT/L
Ruth Ann Watkins, MBA, OTR, FAOTA

Finance Committee
Felicia Chew, ORT/L, FAOTA, FNAP (Chair)
Mariann Moran, OTD, ORG, CHT
Stephen Shore, Ed.D.
Mary Jane “MJ” Mulcahey, PhD, OTR/L

Governance Committee
Mary Bunning, PhD, OTR/L, ATP/SMS
Dagny Fidler, PhD
Betsy Francis-Connolly PhD, OT/L, FAOTA
Susan Garber, MA, OTR, FAOTA, FACRM
Kathy Lyons, ScD, OTR/L
Douglene Jackson, PhD, OTR/L, LMT, ATP, BCTS (Chair)
Cheryl Miller, OTR/L, DrOT

Investment Committee
Felicia Chew, MS. ORT/L, FAOTA (Chair)
Douglene Jackson, PhD, OTR/L, LMT, ATP, BCTS
Kristie Patten, PhD, OT/L, FAOTA

Scholarship Selection Committee Roster
Erica Alexander, OTD, MS, OTR/L, CPHQ, CSRS, CDP
Ana Allegretti, PhD, ATP, OTR
Karen Barney, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA
Angela Boiselle, PhD, OTR
Tracy Ellis, OTR/L, MPH (Chair)
Elizabeth Hebert, PhD, OTR/L
Kerri Morgan, PhD, OTR/L, ATP
Pooja Patel, DrOT, OTR/L
Sherri Powers, DOT, MSOT, BSOT, OTR/L, COTA
Beth O'Rourke, OTD, OTR/L, BCPR
Antoinette Shaw, OTR
Pam Tolero, OTD, OTR/L, CPAM
Mary Zadnik, ScD, MEd, OTR/L

Scientific Advisory Council
Patricia Davies, PhD, OTR, FAOTA
Evans Dean, PhD, OTR/L
Mary Khetani, ScD, OTR/L
Elizabeth B. Pfeiffer, PhD, OTR/L, BCP, FAOTA (Chair)
Trudy Mallinson, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA, FACRM
Mark Salzer, PhD
Elizabeth Skidmore, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA
Susan Stark, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA

Standing for Research, Inclusion, Diversity, and Equity (STRIDE) Committee
Tara C. Alexander, OTR/L
Teal Benevides, PhD, OTR/L
Dominique Como, MA, OTR/L
Simone V. Gill, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA (Chair)
Roger Ideishi, JD, OT/L, FAOTA
Khalilah Robinson Johnson, PhD, OTR/L
Natalie Leland, PhD, OTR/L, BCG, FAOTA, FGSA
Jenny Martínez, OTD, OTR/L, BCG
Denise Nepveux, PhD, OTR/L
Ricardo Ramirez, OTD, OTR/L
Selena Washington, PhD, OTR/L

Volunteer Development and Nomination Committee
Kristie Patten, PhD, OT/L, FAOTA (Chair)
Winifred Dunn, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA
Lela Llorens, PhD, OTR/RET, FAOTA
Janet Poole, PhD, OTR/L

As of 03/09/22