Leadership Service Commendation

Established in 1999


The Board of Trustees of the American Occupational Therapy Foundation (AOTF) seeks to recognize the outstanding service of those contributing their time, energies, and support to the fulfillment of the Foundation's mission, goals, and objectives.

Click here for a list of Leadership Service Commendation awardees


Outgoing Chairs of the Foundation's committees or councils who are in good standing with the Foundation and have contributed their time, energies and support to the fulfillment of the Foundation's mission.

Nomination Procedures

The names of all individuals meeting eligibility requirements will be offered in nomination by October 1 of each year.

Criteria for Selection

  • At least three (3) years of active membership on the AOTF Board of Trustees.
  • Attendance at a minimum of eighty percent (80%) of all regular and special meetings of the AOTF Board of Trustees during his/her term.
  • Timely completion of all assigned and voluntary duties and responsibilities.
  • Positive support of the mission of the American Occupational Therapy Foundation.


Contact AOTF Awards Program Manager.

Leadership Service Commendation Award Recipients


Tracey Ellis, OTR/L, MPH, CEO & Founder, International Diagnostic Solutions, Inc. and Ellis Therapeutic Consultant, Inc. Washington, District of Columbia
Elizabeth Pfeiffer, PhD, OTR/L, BCP, FAOTA, Associate Professor, Department of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences; Director of the REACH Lab, Temple University


Patricia Booth, MAT


Wendy J. Coster, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA, Boston University
M. Pollie Price, PhD, The University of Utah


Julie Kalahar, MS, OTR/L, FAOTA, Director, Lake Area Technical Institute


Linda Heilman, COTA
Martha Kirkland, OTR
Joan Rogers, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA
Ruth Ann Watkins, MBA, OTR, FAOTA


Leeanne M. Carey, PhD, BAppSc(OT)
Terri Cassidy, OTD, MS, OTR/L, CDRS
Susan M. Fitzpatrick, PhD
Kristine Haertl, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA
Helene Polatajko, PhD, OT Reg (Ont), OT(C), FCAOT, FCAHS


Lisa Body, OTR/L
Laura N. Gitlin, PhD


Susan M. Fitzpatrick, PhD
Melissa Oliver, MS, OTR/L


Sandra Rogers, PhD, OTR/L
Stephanie Singleton, OT/L


 Jane D, Acquaviva, OTR/L
 Andrea R. Bilics, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA
 Aaron Eakman, PhD, OTR/L
 Nancy Richman, OTR, FAOTA
 Jane Rourk, OTR/L, BCP, FAOTA
 Kim Schoessow, OTD, OTR/L
 Kari J. Tanta, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA


Nancy Baker, ScD, MPH, OTR/L
Catana Brown, PhD, OTR, FAOTA
Kristie Patten Koenig, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA
Jane M. Powell, PhD, OTR/L
Mark, C. Sullivan


Nancy Vesper Snyder, MS, OTR/L, FAOTA 


Elizabeth Crepeau, PhD, OTR, FAOTA
Virginia Dickie, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA
Perri Stern, EdD, OTR/L, FAOTA
Gretchen Stone, PhD, OPTR, FA