AOTF Scientific Advisory Council

AOTF convened its Scientific Advisory Council (formally the AOTF Research Commission) in 2012.  In 2015, the AOTF Scientific Advisory Council became a standing committee of the AOTF Board of Trustees. The Scientific Advisory Council advises the AOTF Board and the CEO on priorities and programs for advancing the science of occupational therapy that supports people’s full participation in meaningful life activities.  



 Wendy Coster, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA

 Boston University

 Boston, Massachusetts


 Council Members

 Kristie Patten Koenig, PhD, OT/L, FAOTA

 New York University

 New York City, New York

 Mary Jane Mulcahey, PhD, OTR/L

 Thomas Jefferson University

 Philadelphia, Pennsylvania


 Joan C. Rogers, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA

 University of Pittsburgh

 Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

 Elizabeth Skidmore, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA

 University of Pittsburgh

 Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

 Timothy Wolf, OTD, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA

 University of Missouri

 Columbia, Missouri


 Mary Lawlor, ScD, OTR/L, FAOTA

 Mrs. T.H. Chan Division of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy

 University of Southern California

 Los Angeles, California

 Ex-officio, Chair, American Occupational Therapy Foundation

 Scott Campbell, PhD 
 CEO, American Occupational Therapy Foundation

In addition, the AOTA Academic and Scientific Affairs Officer (Dr. Neil Harvison) and the editor of OTJR: Occupation, Participation and Health (Dr. Sherrilene Classen) are invited to participate in all meetings that address research priorities and joint initiatives for advancing the science of occupational therapy.  



To make a donation,

use the secure link above or

use this form and mail with your gift to: 


4720 Montgomery Lane, Suite 202

Bethesda, MD  20814