Congratulations to immediate-past Board member Mary Foto, this year's recipient of the AOTA-AOTF Presidents' Award in honor of Wilma L. West. This rarely-given award honors a respected leader who has made sustained contributions to OT over a lifetime of service. Mary will also receive the AOTF Meritorious Service Award at the AOTA Conference in April.


Read about our new Board member, Dr. Cheryl Miller, and her latest projects. 


Congratulations to the new AOTF Board of Trustees Secretary, Dr. Kinsuk Maitra, as he begins his new position with the Georgia State University as its founding Chair of the division of Occupational Therapy in the Byrdine F. Lewis School of Nursing & Health Professions.


Looking for a post doc opportunities? Grant funding? Want to present at a conference? Find out all that and more in the January Research Resources. 


What is the AOTF Academy of Research and who are its members? Click here for information on the Academy and its members.


AOTF Announces Research Priorities to Support Effective, Evidence-Based Occupational Therapy. Read more.













Celebrating 50 years of advancing the science of occupational therapy.





Our signature scientific journal.


AOTA            NBCOT