AOTF Announces Board Changes Nov 2010

November 8, 2010


Bethesda, Maryland — At its meeting held November 5-7, 2010, the American Occupational Therapy Foundation elected four new members to its Board of Directors and recognized the service of three Directors completing their board terms.


Dr. Wendy Coster of Boston, Massachusetts was named Director and Vice President.  Dr. Aaron Eakman of Pocatello, Idaho, Dr. Kinsuk Maitra of Chicago, Illinois, and Ms. Martha Kirkland, of Potomac Maryland were elected as Directors to serve three-year terms.


The board recognized the exemplary service of directors Dr. Bette Bonder of Cleveland, Oho, Ms. Cynthia Epstein, of Somerset, New Jersey, and Ms. Ruth Ann Watkins of Chicago, Illinois, who completed their terms.


In announcing the board changes, President Diana Ramsay, MPP, OTR, FAOTA, of Baltimore, Maryland, commented, "The Foundation is extremely fortunate to have extraordinary public and professional members to provide leadership and governance for its important activities. We salute the unselfish service of our board members completing their terms and welcome our new directors as we move toward our fiftieth anniversary."


The American Occupational Therapy Foundation is a 501c3 charitable, scientific and educational organization established in 1965. Its mission is to advance research, education, and leadership in the field of occupational therapy and to raise public awareness of the importance of enabling individuals to participate fully in life regardless of their physical, social, mental, or developmental circumstances.


To make a donation,

use the secure link above or

use this form and mail with your gift to: 


4720 Montgomery Lane, Suite 202

Bethesda, MD  20814