Building Evidence to Improve Practice & Health
Press Releases
 August 1, 2016  AOTF Announces Opening of 2016-2017 Scholarship Competition
 March 1, 2016  AOTF 2016 Intervention Research Grants Announced 
 October 21, 2015 AOTF Announces Research Priorities to Support Effective, Evidence-Based Occupational Therapy
 August 17, 2015 Foundation Announces Opening of 2015-2016 Scholarship Competition
 June 1, 2015

AOTF Announces the Charles Christiansen and Beth Jones Endowed Scholarship 

 May 1, 2015 AOTF Partners with for Scholarships
 April 27, 2015 AOTF names Scott Campbell, PhD, new Chief Executive Officer 
 April 1, 2015 St. Catherine Challenge Research Fundraising Winner Announced
 March 16, 2015 AOTF Launches "Research Matters" 50th Anniversary Fundraising Campaign
 February 24, 2015 AOTF Announces the 2015 Intervention Research Grant Recipients
 November 18, 2014 SAGE To Begin Publishing AOTF’s Scientific Journal in 2015
 October 21, 2014 Foundation Mourns Passing of Maralynne D. Mitcham
 October 1, 2014 Chief Executive Officer Search
 August 1, 2014 AOTF Announces Opening of 2014-2015 Scholarship Competition
 July 31, 2014 AOTF Mourns the Passing of Dr. Jane Case-Smith
 July 22, 2014 Certification Board Provides Key Support for OT Research
 June 6, 2014 Sherrilene Classen Named Editor-in-Chief of OTJR
 May 20, 2014 2014 Scholarship Recipients Announced
 May 1, 2014 AOTF Executive Director to Retire in 2015
 March 25, 2014 St. Catherine Challenge Research Fundraising Winner Announced
 March 12, 2014 Occupational Therapy Intervention Research Grants Announced
 December 20, 2013 Pastel Dunn Named New Director of Fund Development
 December 18, 2013 AOTF Announces Board Changes
 August 1, 2013 AOTF Announces Opening of 2013-14 Scholarship Competition
 July 31, 2013 AOTF Mourns the Passing of Plumtree
 July 1, 2013 AOTF Announces Search for Director of Fund Development
 May 2, 2013 AOTF Director of Development Resigns
 February 25, 2013 AOTF Announces the Bonita Kraft Endowed Scholarship
 November 28, 2012 AOTF Announces the Linda Botten Endowed Scholarship
 November 1, 2012 Fred Sammons Endows Two Scholarships
 August 31, 2012 AOTF Co-sponsors Good Samaritan VIVO Design Workshop
 August 23, 2012 Robert and Sharon Ryan Endow Scholarship
 August 20, 2012 Susan Robertson Endows Fellowship to Honor Nedra Gillette
 August 1, 2012  
Foundation Announces Opening of 2012-13 Scholarship Competition
 April 18, 2012 2012 Scholarship Recipients Announced
 April 1, 2012   Foundation Mourns Passing of Ann Grady, Honorary Life Member of the Board
 March 9, 2012   AOTF Appoints Julie Bass, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA as Institute Associate Director
 March 9, 2012 AOTF Board Welcomes Kim Schoessow, OTD as New Director
 March 9, 2012   AOTF Board Elects Susan M. Fitzpatrick, PhD as New Public Member
 March 5, 2012 AOTF Announces Position Opening: Development Associate/PTE Coordinator
 December 1, 2011 Harlan and Rita Temple endow scholarship.  Read Harlan Temple's inspiring story and why he is so devoted to supporting occupational therapy education.
 November 16, 2011 Foundation Announces the National Board for Certification in Occupational Therapy Endowed Scholarship

 October 7, 2011

Foundation Announces Opening of 2011-12 Scholarship Competition

 April 4, 2011
Spears Named Advancement Director for AOTF
 February 16, 2011 AOTF Announces Winners of the AOTF/Patterson Award for Community Volunteerism
 January 21, 2011 Foundation Board Mourns the Passing of Lyla Spelbring, Honorary Life Member
 December 1, 2010 AOTF Announces Development Director Search
 November 15, 2010 AOTF Announces Institute Director Search
 November 8, 2010 AOTF Announces Board Changes
 September 28, 2010 Foundation Announces Gary Kielhofner Graduate Fellowship
 May 26, 2010  Foundation Mourns Passing of Carlotta Welles, Honorary Life Member of the Board
 May 11, 2010 Foundation Board Mourns the Passing of Elizabeth B. Devereaux, Past President
 May 3, 2010 AOTF/Patterson Foundation Announce Community Volunteerism Award
 February 22, 2010 Foundation Gala to Feature Latin Dancing "Stars"
 November 13, 2009 AOTF Announces Board Changes
 October 31, 2009 Boards Adopt Occupational Therapy Research Advisory Panel Report
 October 8, 2009 Eighteen Educators Complete Fellowships in Advanced Leadership Training
 October 5, 2009 AOTF Institute Director Accepts NIH Position
 August 25, 2009 Foundation Announces Opening of 2009-10 Scholarship Competition
 July 7, 2009 Foundation Receives Bequest from the Estate of Ruth Brunyate Weimer
 June 22, 2009 Foundation Plans Academic Honor Society for Occupational Therapy Assistant Students
 June 10, 2009  Foundation President Salutes Kappa Delta Phi for Scholarship Support
 June 4, 2009 Mitcham Honored by the Medical University of South Carolina
 May 15, 2009  Foundation Launches Martha Kirkland Leadership Campaign
 May 7, 2009 Legislation Creates Time Limited Giving Opportunity
 April 29, 2009 AOTF Quilt Raffle at the AOTA Annual Conference & Expo - Winner Selected!
 April 17, 2009 AOTF Launches New Web Site
 April 1, 2009 Foundation Board Member Receives Law Award

2009 Scholarship Recipients Announced 

AOTF Institute Joins Science and Human Coalition of the American Association for the Advancement of Science
 December 1, 2008 AOTF Institute Joins Healthy People 2020 Consortium of the US Department of Health and Human Services

To make a donation,

use the secure link above or

use this form and mail with your gift to: 


4720 Montgomery Lane, Suite 202

Bethesda, MD  20814